Nigeria: Northwest Governors Hold Security Meeting In Kaduna

Governors of the seven States in the Northwest, Nigeria with the exception of that of Kano are meeting in Kaduna to review security situations in the  zone.

The States are, Kano, Katsina, Sokoto, Kebbi, Zamfara, Kaduna, Jigawa.
Also in attendance , is their counterpart from Niger State  sharing boundary with some of the States as well as top military officers and Police Commissioners from the States.
Addressing newsmen shortly before the meeting, Governor Aminu BELLO Masari said it was a continuation of the earlier one held in 2016 and would enable them review the situation so far and the way forward.
Governor Masari listed Bandits, kidnapping, arson and wanton destruction of lives and properties in the region .
Kano State  is however being attended by the Deputy Governor. A Communique is expected after the meeting.

Please Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: